Serving students and families in Linn-Mar and Marion Independent schools.

Our Leadership

Marion Cares, Inc. Board of Directors

Member  Organization Role
Jamarco Clark Mt. Mercy Director
 Rev. Dennis Johnson Pastor
Lutheran Church of the Ressurection
Chris Thomas Antioch Christian Church Director
Rita Felker Secretary
Marion Christian Church
Roger Flink Realtor
Skogman Realty
Director, Founder
Rev. Beth Hilkerbaumer Associate Pastor
First Presbyterian
Director, Church Relations Chair
Okpara Rice Tanager Place Director
Nicole Riley Owner
Visit the Magic
Director, Vice President
Mike Tiernan Vice President Private Banking
Bankers Trust
Director, Past President
Tom Treharne Planning & Development Director
City of Marion
Director, Treasurer
Stacia Walker Elementary Student Assistance Specialist
Linn Mar
Director,  President, Program Chair

Althea Cole                                                                               Director

Marion Cares, Inc. Advisory Committee

Member  Organization Role
Wayne Engle The ESCO Group
Dr. Vic Klopfenstein Former Marion Mayor Member
Liz Mathis State Senator
Four Oaks Chief Information Officer
Dr. Katie Mulholland Retired Linn-Mar Superintendent Member
Sarah Pinion Retired Marion Independent Superintendent Member
Doug Neighbor Farmer’s State Bank
Kyle Skogman Skogman Companies